PC Games

You will lose all your Oculus games if you delete your linked Facebook account – Esports Ray

[ad_1]

If you own an Oculus Quest, Quest 2, Rift, or Rift S and have linked your Oculus account to Facebook, you will permanently lose all access to your games, purchases, and progress if you delete your Facebook account. UploadVR this news came following the launch of the Oculus Quest 2, which is the first Oculus headset to require owners to log in with a Facebook account As verified by Esports Ray and seen in the screenshot we captured below, when you try to delete your Facebook account, it says, “Deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Oculus information. This includes app purchases and your achievements. You will no longer be able to return apps and will lose existing store credits. ” If you were to deactivate your Facebook account, on the other hand, you would lose access to Oculus products and information, but would be able to get them back if you were to reactivate the account. This is another problem and fear that arises. All of t He announces that Oculus VR will start requiring Facebook accounts. While Oculus Quest 2 now requires it, those with older Oculus hardware won’t have to do so until January 1, 2023. However, new users will need to sign in using a Facebook account. As with the Oculus Quest 2 itself, we gave it a 9/10 in our review, and we said that it “improves on its predecessor in a lot of small ways, with a few small downsides like the Larger controllers and cheaper strap. But its wireless nature, ease of use and affordable affordability still make it a killer VR headset. Any advice for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for Esports Ray You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

[ad_2]
Source link

Back to top button