Season 2 of Flashpoint’s CS:GO Series Features 12 Teams and $1M Prize Pool

B Site’s Flashpoint has announced details for the second season of its Counter-Strike: Global Offensive series which will see 12 teams compete for US $ 1 million in prizes. The Season 2 group game will take place November 10-22, with the playoffs scheduled for November 30-December 5. The grand finale will take place on December 6. The 12 teams competing in Flashpoint 2 are a mix of partner teams that are actually the owners of the league, paired with teams that either qualified for the series through a play-in process or were invited. The eight partner teams are c0ntact Gaming, Cloud9, Dignitas, Team Envy, Gen.G Esports, MAD Lions and MiBR. They will be joined by BIG, OG, Fnatic, forZe eSports and The on-camera talent team for Flashpoint 2 will once again be led by Christopher “MonteCristo” Mykles and Duncan “Thorin” Shields, who will be together in the London studio to provide commentary, analysis and storytelling throughout. tournament. Together, they will also host Flashpoint’s post-match analysis show The Blind Spot. The Flashpoint 2 champion will take home $ 500,000, but not before heading to Europe where he will self-quarantine before competing. Talent and staff will also be quarantined prior to the start of the competition to help ensure the safety of everyone involved in the series of competitions. The teams will compete online, but have relocated to Europe for the duration of the competition to ensure competitive integrity with regards to server response times. Last April, Flashpoint 1 saw MAD Lions beat MIBR 2-1 in the grand final which saw over 271K concurrent viewers tune in – a record for Flashpoint 1. Online audience for Flashpoint 1 was over 7 million hours of viewing for the season.

Source link

Back to top button