League Of Legends

RLCS X Winter Split changes formats, schedules | Esports Ray

The Rocket League Championship Series gears up for winter with an all-new format and schedule, featuring 24 teams, multiple open qualifiers, and over $ 100,000 online. The RLCS X Winter Split reduces the total number of competitors from 32 to 24 teams with a double elimination format, replacing the Swiss format for the Fall Split. The 10 teams from last season that self-qualified for the regional will continue to automatically qualify for the regional again in this division. In addition, the two teams with the highest point totals that have not yet qualified will also be self-qualified. The remaining 12 places for the main event will be decided in open qualifiers. In the Grand Final, the teams coming from the lower range will have to reset their opponents in the upper range and win a second set to achieve the victory. And, just like in the previous division, each regional event in North America and Europe will feature $ 100,000 in prize money per event. Psyonix is ​​also updating the schedule for all of the qualifiers to accommodate the winter break, so here are all of them. these dates. Europe Region 1: November 7 and 8, 14 and 15 Region 2: December 3 to 6 Region 3: January 9 and 10, 16 and 17 North America Region 1: November 21 and 22, 28 and 29 Region 2: 10 to 13 December Region 3: On 23 and 24, 30 and 31 January the event on the second day. And here are all of The Grid’s dates this winter season. Europe The Grid One: November 26 and 27 The Grid Two: December 8 and 9 The Grid Three: Jan 2 and 3 The Grid Four: January 21 and 22 North America The Grid One: November 12 and 13 The Grid Two: 1 and December 2 The Grid Three: January 7 and 8 The Grid Four: January 14 and 15 More details on new seasonal content, other events and open qualifiers will be shared in the coming weeks as RLCS prepares to launch the Winter Split on November 7th.

Source link

Back to top button