Call Of DutyNewsPC Games

Call of Duty League finals are set to be held on 29-30 August 2020.

The Call of Duty League is about to end after 6 months long regular season.The CDL has the prize pool of $6M which is huge amount to get as prize money. The Qualified teams for final weekend are Atlanta Faze,Chicago Huntsmen,Dallas Empire & London Royal Ravens, these four will battle for the title of first call of duty league champion.

The Call of Duty league was started on 24/01/2020. The Regular season cotained 13 weekend which was set to be hosted city by city but due to Covid-19 pandemics the event moved to fully Online event.The league announced on July 5, due to pandemic situation “continuing health risks associated with COVID-19.” the event will be held online , it was the first time when Activision hosting the world title online .

The teams participated in the Call Of Duty League-

• Atlanta FaZe

• Dallas Empire

• Florida Mutineers

 • Chicago Huntsmen

•New York Subliners

• London Royal Ravens

• Toronto Ultra

• Minnesota RØKKR

•OpTic Gaming Los Angeles

•Paris Legion

• Seattle Surge

• Los Angeles Guerrillas

The Call of Duty League 2020 playoffs took place from Aug. 19 to Aug. 23. Four teams survived the playoffs bracket and moved to final weekend which will held on 29-30 Aug. . The winner of Call Of Duty League will earn $1.5M .It was also announced that during the event CDL will allow fans to earn rewards in Modern Warfare with a new set of Champs-specific viewer rewards. Everyone can watch the matches on the CFP Website , Call of Duty companion app or Youtube channel of Call of Duty League.

Due to the shift from city-based Home Series events to online tournaments during the COVID-19 global pandemic, the CDL announced in May that all 12 of the league’s teams would compete in this year’s $4.6 million event. The original format included only the top eight teams and was slated to be played offline.

Back to top button